I’m rather sad to be writing what may be my final post on this blog. But it’s served its purpose pretty well.

This is an amazing (and a bit frightening?) story about DARPA using Twitter for a competition.

And here’s the link to WordPress founder Matt Mullenweg’s ten interesting (all male-written) blogs.

In the same post he references this plug-in to help you write more correctly. I’m very cautious of all such services–I firmly believe that we should learn how to edit our own writing because we learn how to consciously make choices, not let the computer make them for us. However, I realized after looking at the link to ways After the Deadline can help with diacritical marks that a hole in this course has been our lack of focus or attention on international blogging. And I’d appreciate the help with French accents, for example…

